Oh no! Where's the JavaScript?
Your Web browser does not have JavaScript enabled or does not support JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript on your Web browser to properly view this Web site, or upgrade to a Web browser that does support JavaScript.

How to change the GUI.

Last updated on 2 months ago
J
JohDoeNewbie
Posted 2 months ago
Good day!
I have no experience using the original Amiga, but I am interested in AROS. I would like to slightly change the original interface to my liking, but I do not know where to start. I am ready to accept any advice. If I understood correctly, then the GUI is based on the Zune toolkit?
O
OlafSchMember
Posted 2 months ago
What exactly are you using? There are different distributions with different desktops

What do you want to change? Theme or more?

i for example use in my 68k distributions Magellan and Scalos

Icaros desktop is Magellan

ArosOne use Wanderer

Tiny Aros propably uses Wanderer too

Your question is a little like I have installed a linux distribution and want to change GUI not saying which distribution and which desktop
A
Amiwell79Distro Maintainer
Posted 2 months ago
Tiny Aros uses Magellan you go in the prefs drawer and select Appereance tool for changing GUI Theme

You are Welcome
Edited by Amiwell79 on 23-05-2024 11:26, 2 months ago
AMIGASYSTEMAMIGASYSTEMDistro Maintainer
Posted 2 months ago
Hi JohDo and welcome to the Forum, If necessaryfor your request take a screenshot, if you are referring to the AROS Application GUIs, they are generally Zune based, which is a Clone of MUI used on AMiGA, but there are also other GUIs on both AROS and AMiGA

If you're referring to the Window Theme, there are many Themes available on AROS, I don't know which Distribution you tried (68k or x86), on AROS One x86 there are 34 Themes installed, you can also choose from a wide variety of Pointers, Backgrounds, Icons and more.

On AROS everything can be customised in a simple, transparent and affordable way!
J
JohDoeNewbie